School term dates for 2019/20

Autumn term

  • Monday 19 Aug 2019 – Staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 20 Aug 2019 – In service day
  • Wednesday 21 Aug 2019 – All resume
  • Thursday 10 Oct 2019 – Last day for pupils and staff for mid term holiday
  • Friday 11 Oct 2019 – Tweeddale casual holiday*
  • Monday 21 Oct 2019 – In service day
  • Tuesday 22 October 2019 – All resume
  • Thursday 07 Nov 2019 – Staff in service day
  • Friday 08 Nov 2019 – Staff in service day
  • Monday 02 Dec 2019 – St Andrew’s Day holiday, school closed
  • Thursday 19 Dec 2019 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Winter term

  • Monday 06 Jan 2020 – All resume
  • Thursday 13 Feb 2020 – Last day for pupils – February holiday
  • Friday 14 Feb 2020 – Staff in service day
  • Wednesday 19 Feb – Tweeddale casual holiday*
  • Thursday 20 Feb 2020 – All resume
  • Friday 03 Apr 2020 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

  • Monday 20 Apr 2020 – All resume (Good Friday falls within Spring break)
  • Thursday 07 May 2020 – Staff in service day
  • Friday 08 May 2020 – VE Day holiday, school closed (replaces Monday Bank Holiday date)
  • Tuesday 30 Jun 2020 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

Casual holidays

*Each learning community allocates 2 casual holidays for pupils and staff which are usually aligned to their local festivals.

Tweeddale

  • Friday 11 Oct 2019
  • Wednesday 19 Feb 2020

 

Source Scottish Borders Council School Term Dates 2019/20

Also see – Scottish Borders Council School Term Dates 2020/21

Follow us on Twitter